I Received a Letter from Buckingham Palace this Week!

Last week as I pondered the forthcoming visit to Ireland of the Queen of England and her husband, the Duke of Edinburgh, I felt led of the Lord to write to her, enclosing a copy of my first book, “A Biblical Journey through the Irish Year,” in addition to a couple of my handcrafted scripture bookmarks. My motive for doing so…? Well, I really was concerned about the royal couple’s visit to Ireland, given recent threats issued by Republican dissidents and so I wanted to reassure them that there were people in Ireland who were not antagonistic towards them and who were genuinely praying for their safety. Security has been on a high here, particularly around those places where the Queen was to visit, including Trinity College, Dublin. (See photograph above.)  Above all, I want the Lord to use my book to touch the hearts and lives of all who read – whether the individuals concerned are political leaders, reigning monarchs, or children…

Just yesterday I received two letters: one from the Queen’s lady-in-waiting and another from a little girl in Northern Ireland who had read my children’s book: “God Made You, God Loves You, God Saves You.”

Both of these pieces of correspondence were most encouraging and I will continue to pray for everyone who has ever contacted me about the books. I felt emotional as I read the ‘thank-you’ card from the little girl and overjoyed with the knowledge that the scripture quoted throughout the books will speak to hearts long after the books themselves have become obsolete. “So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.” (Isaiah 55v11)

“And I saw the dead, small and great, stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things which were written in the books, according to their works.” (Rev. 20v12)

Let those of us who know the Lord never “weary in well-doing” – but rather seek to reach ‘the small and the great’ in this, the Day of His Grace!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

